2022 SANTA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT BOARD COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

BOARD COMMITTEES	MEMBERS		
Board Policy and Planning Committee	Keegan	LeZotte	Hsueh
Board Audit Committee	Santos	Keegan	Kremen
	Varela*	Keegan*	Estremera
Board Ethics and Conduct Committee	(2022 Chair)	(2022 Vice	(Prior year
		Chair)	Chair)
Capital Improvement Program Committee	Estremera	LeZotte	Hsueh
Climate Adaptation and Sustainability	Keegan	Kremen	LeZotte
Committee			
Diversity and Inclusion Ad Hoc Committee	Estremera	Hsueh	Varela
Environmental Creek Clean Up Committee	Keegan	Santos	Varela
Recycled Water Committee	Estremera	Santos	Keegan
Stream Planning and Operations (SPOC)	Estremera	Keegan	LeZotte
Committee	Latientera	Reegan	Lezone
Water Conservation and Demand	Hsueh	LeZotte	Keegan
Management Committee			
Water Storage Exploratory Committee	Kremen	Santos	Varela

BOARD ADVISORY COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVE(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
Agricultural Water Advisory	Varela	Hsueh
Committee	Santos	
Environmental and Water Resources	LeZotte	Hsueh
Committee	Estremera	
Santa Clara Valley Water	Varela*(2022 Chair)	Estremera
Commission	Keegan* (2022 Vice Chair)	(2021 Chair)
Santa Clara Valley Water District	Varela	
Santa Clara Valley Water District Youth Commission	Hsueh	N/A
TOULT COMMISSION	Keegan	

JOINT COMMITTEES	MEMBER(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
Joint Recycled Water Advisory Committee with	Estremera	N/A
the City of Sunnyvale	Santos	
	Keegan	
Joint Recycled Water Policy Advisory	Estremera	N/A
Committee w/ City SJSC/TPAC	Santos	
·	Keegan	
Joint Recycled Water Policy Committee w/City	Estremera	N/A
of Palo Alto, East Palo Alto and Mountain View	Santos	
	Keegan	
Joint Water Resources Committee with Cities of	Santos	N/A
Morgan Hill and Gilroy	Varela	
Can Falina Division Decah One	Santos	N/A
San Felipe Division Reach One	Varela	

2022 SANTA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT BOARD COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

BOARD WORK GROUPS	MEMBER(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
	Estremera	
DCA Group	Keegan	N/A
	Kremen	
	Hsueh	
Financial Sustainability Group	LeZotte	N/A
	Keegan	

STAFF COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVE(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
Landscape Committee	Santos	
	Hsueh	N/A
	(Liaisons)	
Santa Clara County Water Retailers	Varela*	
·	(2022 Chair)	
	Keegan*	N/A
	(2022 Vice Chair)	
	(Liaisons)	

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES (WITH VOTING AUTHORITY)	MEMBER(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
ACWA Joint Powers Insurance Authority	Varela	LeZotte
Delta Conveyance Design and Construction Joint Powers Authority	Estremera	Keegan
Delta Conveyance Finance Authority	Kremen	Hsueh
Joint Venture Silicon Valley Board of Directors	Varela	N/A
Los Vaqueros Reservoir Joint Power Authority Board of Directors	Eisenberg	Beall
Pajaro River Watershed Flood Protection Authority	Varela	Santos
Redevelopment Dissolution Countywide Oversight Board of Santa Clara County	Estremera	N/A
San Francisquito Creek JPA	Kremen	Hsueh
SLDMWA Board - Division 4	Kremen Varela	Santos Baker (Staff)
SLDMWA DHCCP Steering Committee – Division 4	Kremen	Jacobson (Staff)
SCCO Special Districts Association	Estremera	Kremen
SCCO Recycling and Waste Reduction Commission	LeZotte	Hsueh
Santa Clara Valley HCP JPA	LeZotte Keegan	N/A

2022 SANTA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT BOARD COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES (NON-VOTING AUTHORITY)	REPRESENTATIVE(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
ACWA	Varela	Hsueh
Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) (Representative is appointed by SCVWD, but represents the public as a whole)	LeZotte	N/A
Northern California Latino Water Coalition	Estremera	Santos
2012 Safe, Clean Water Independent Monitoring Committee	Varela* (2022 Chair)	Keegan* (2022 Vice Chair)
Renewed Safe, Clean Water Independent Monitoring Committee	Varela* (2022 Chair)	Keegan* (2022 Vice Chair)
SCCO Emergency Operations Area Council	Santos	LeZotte
SCRWA	Varela Santos	Estremera

