BOARD OF DIRECTORS SANTA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT

RESOLUTION NO. 18 -

RECOGNIZING THE 2018 EMPLOYEE RECOGNITION AWARDESS

WHEREAS, each year the Santa Clara Valley Water District ("District") implements an Employee Recognition Program, a peer-to-peer recognition initiative; and

WHEREAS, awards are presented to employees who show significant dedication to the District in one of the following categories: (1) Accountability; (2) Continual Improvement; (3) Integrity; (4) Service Excellence; (5) Teamwork; and (6) Excellence in Management and Supervision; and

WHEREAS, this year's award winners were:

- Teamwork: Janet Hedley, Luz Penilla, Luisa Sangines, and James Manitakos
- Continual Improvement: Jaime Salandanan, Jana Marquardt, Merna Leal, and Jim McCann
- Accountability: Jared Olsen, Jennifer Watson, Triet Trinh, and Michele Keefhaver
- Integrity: Salvatore Curreri, Kirsten Struve, Tim Muroya, and Lotina Nishijima
- Service Excellence: Carlos Avila, Carlos Tovar, Kevin Sibley, and John Cook
- Excellence in Management/Supervision: Nancy Rodriguez, Sara Duckler, and Cathy Morrey

WHEREAS, the District values and appreciates its employees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Santa Clara Valley Water District hereby recognizes the 2018 Employee Recognition Awardees.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of Santa Clara Valley Water District by the following vote on June 12, 2018:

AYES:	Directors		
NOES:	Directors		
ABSENT:	Directors		
ABSTAIN:	Directors		
		SAN	TA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT
		Ву:	
			RICHARD P. SANTOS Chair/Board of Directors
ATTEST: MICHELE L. KING, CMC			
Clerk/Board of Directors			

THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK