2018 SANTA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT BOARD COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

BOARD COMMITTEES	MEMBERS		
Board Policy and Planning Committee	Keegan	Varela	Hsueh
Board Audit Committee	Hsueh	Keegan	Kremen
Board Ethics and Conduct Committee	LeZotte	Santos	Keegan
	(2018 Vice	(2018 Vice	
	Chair)	Chair)	
CIP Board Ad Hoc Committee	Estremera	LeZotte	Hsueh
Coyote Flood Risk Reduction Ad Hoc	Estremera	Santos	Keegan
Committee			_
Diversity and Inclusion Ad Hoc Committee	Estremera	Hsueh	Varela
FAHCE Ad Hoc Committee	Estremera	Keegan	LeZotte
Homeless Encampment Ad Hoc Committee	Estremera	Santos	Varela
Recycled Water Committee	Estremera	Keegan	Kremen
Water Conservation and Demand	Hsueh	LeZotte	Santos
Management Committee			
Water Storage Exploratory Committee	Kremen	Santos	Varela

BOARD ADVISORY COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVE(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
Agricultural Water Advisory	Varela	Hsueh
Committee	Santos	
Environmental and Water Resources	LeZotte	Hsueh
Committee	Estremera	
Santa Clara Valley Water	LeZotte (2018 Vice Chair)	Varela
Commission	Santos (2018 Chair)	
Santa Clara Valley Water District	Varela	
Youth Commission	Hsueh	
	Keegan	

JOINT COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVE(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
Joint Recycled Water Advisory Committee with	Estremera	N/A
the City of Sunnyvale	Keegan	
	Kremen	
Joint Recycled Water Policy Advisory	Estremera	N/A
Committee w/ City SJ,SC/TPAC	Keegan	
	Kremen	
Joint Recycled Water Policy Committee w/City	Estremera	N/A
of Palo Alto, East Palo Alto and Mountain View	Keegan	
	Kremen	
Joint Water Resources Committee with Cities of	Santos	N/A
Morgan Hill and Gilroy	Varela	
San Felipe Division Reach One	Santos	N/A
	Varela	

08/14/18 Attachment 3

2018 SANTA CLARA VALLEY WATER DISTRICT BOARD COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES	MEMBER(S)	ALTERNATE(S)
ACWA	Varela	Hsueh
ACWA Joint Powers Insurance Authority	Varela	LeZotte
Baylands Shoreline Steering Committee	Santos	Kremen
California WateReuse Association Education, Legislative, and Potable Reuse Committees	LeZotte	Hsueh
Delta Conveyance Design and Construction Joint Powers Authority	Estremera	Keegan
Delta Conveyance Finance Authority	Kremen	Hsueh
Joint Venture Silicon Valley Board of Directors	Varela	N/A
Landscape Committee	Santos Hsueh	Keegan
Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)	Varela	Keegan
Northern California Latino Water Coalition	Estremera	Santos
Pajaro River Watershed Flood Protection Authority	Varela	Santos
Redevelopment Dissolution Countywide Oversight Board of Santa Clara County	Estremera	N/A
Safe, Clean Water Independent Monitoring	LeZotte	Santos
Committee	(2018 Vice Chair)	(2018 Chair)
San Francisquito Creek JPA	Kremen	Hsueh
Santa Clara County Water Retailers	Santos (2018 Chair) LeZotte (2018 Vice Chair)	N/A
Santa Clara Valley HCP JPA	LeZotte Keegan	N/A
SLDMWA Board - Division 4	Kremen Varela	Santos Hall (Staff)
SLDMWA DHCCP Steering Committee – Division 4	Kremen	N. Hawk (Staff)
SCCO Emergency Operations Area Council	Santos	LeZotte
SCCO Recycling and Waste Reduction Commission	LeZotte	Hsueh
SCCO Special Districts Association	Estremera LeZotte	N/A
SCRWA	Varela Santos	Estremera
Station Area Advisory Group (SAAG)	TBD	TBD
Zone 7, EBRPD, ACWD, SCVWD, LARPD and Tri- Valley Conservancy Liaison Committee	Kremen	N/A

08/14/18 Attachment 3