Santa Clara Valley Water District



File No.: 18-1042 Agenda Date: 11/27/2018

Item No.: 3.4.

BOARD AGENDA MEMORANDUM

SUBJECT:

Membership Nominations for Committee Appointments to the Agricultural Water Advisory Committee and Environmental and Water Resources Committee.

RECOMMENDATION:

- A. Consider nominations for two-year membership re-appointments of Russ Bonino, Mitchell Mariani, James Provenzano, William Cilker, David Vanni, Jan Garrod, Michael Miller, and Robert Long to the Agricultural Water Advisory Committee; and
- B. Consider nominations for two-year membership re-appointments of Bonnie Bamburg, Loren Lewis, Rita Norton, Charles Taylor, John Bourgeois, Bob Levy, Tara Martin-Milius, Sachihiko (Mike) Michitaka, Marc Rauser, Tess Byler, Steven Jordan, and Arthur M. Keller, Ph.D., to the Environmental and Water Resources Committee.

SUMMARY:

In accordance with Board Governance Process Policy - 8, Board Committees are established to assist the Board with policy advice, District Mission implementation, respective expertise, and, very importantly, to help produce the link between the District and the community.

The following committee members' nominations to the Agricultural Water Advisory Committee (Ag Water) and Environmental and Water Resources Committee (EWRC) are submitted for Board reappointment consideration in accordance with Board Resolution 15-28, Providing for and Defining the Structure and Function of Board Committees (Attachment 1).

Applicant Name	Nominating Director			Board Action: Re-appointment
Russ Bonino	Director Varela	Ag Water	District 1	Re-appointment
Mitchell Mariani	Director Varela	Ag Water	District 1	Re-appointment
James Provenzano	Director Keegan	Ag Water	District 2	Re-appointment
William Cilker	Director Santos	Ag Water	District 3	Re-appointment
David Vanni	Director Santos	Ag Water	District 3	Re-appointment
Jan Garrod	Director Hsueh	Ag Water	District 5	Re-appointment

File No.: 18-1042 Agenda Date: 11/27/2018

Item No.: 3.4.

Michael Miller	Director Hsueh	Ag Water	District 5	Re-appointment
Robert Long	Director Estremera	Ag Water	District 6	Re-appointment
Bonnie Bamburg	Director Varela	EWRC	District 1	Re-appointment
Loren Lewis	Director Varela	EWRC	District 1	Re-appointment
Rita Norton	Director Varela	EWRC	District 1	Re-appointment
Charles Taylor	Director Santos	EWRC	District 3	Re-appointment
John Bourgeois	Director LeZotte	EWRC	District 4	Re-appointment
Bob Levy	Director LeZotte	EWRC	District 4	Re-appointment
Tara Martin-Milius	Director Hsueh	EWRC	District 5	Re-appointment
Sachihiko (Mike) Michitaka	Director Hsueh	EWRC	District 5	Re-appointment
Marc Rauser	Director Hsueh	EWRC	District 5	Re-appointment
Tess Byler	Director Kremen	EWRC	District 7	Re-appointment
Steven Jordan	Director Kremen	EWRC	District 7	Re-appointment
Arthur M. Keller	Director Kremen	EWRC	District 7	Re-appointment

FINANCIAL IMPACT:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board has budgeted funds to support the business meetings of the Board's Advisory Committees for Fiscal Year 2018-2019.

CEQA:

The recommended action does not constitute a project under CEQA because it does not have the potential for resulting in direct or reasonably foreseeable indirect physical change in the environment.

ATTACHMENTS:

Attachment 1: SCVWD Resolution No. 15-28

UNCLASSIFIED MANAGER:

Michele King, 408-630-2711