Santa Clara Valley Water District



File No.: 22-0925 Agenda Date: 9/13/2022

Item No.: 3.4.

BOARD AGENDA MEMORANDUM

SUBJECT:

Adopt Resolutions Expressing Appreciation and Acknowledging and Recognizing the Service of the Outgoing Members of the 2012 Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Program's Independent Monitoring Committee.

RECOMMENDATION:

Adopt RESOLUTIONS EXPRESSING APPRECIATION and Acknowledging and Recognizing the Service of the Outgoing Members of the 2012 Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Program's Independent Monitoring Committee.

SUMMARY:

At its final closeout meeting on February 9, 2022, the Independent Monitoring Committee (IMC) completed its business of monitoring the implementation of the 2012 Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Program (2102 Program) by approving its eighth and final monitoring report. The IMC presented the final monitoring report to the Santa Clara Valley Water District (Valley Water) Board on March 8, 2022.

The Renewed Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Program, which Santa Clara County voters overwhelmingly approved in November 2020, replaced the 2012 Program on July 1, 2021.

This agenda item provides formal recognition and thanks to the following outgoing IMC members for their service:

- 1. Farkhondeh (Susan) Kazemi representing District 1 (Director John L. Varela),
- 2. Kathleen (Kathy) Sutherland representing District 2 (Director Barbara F. Keegan),
- 3. Rosalinda (Rosie) Zepeda representing District 2 (Director Barbara F. Keegan),
- 4. Rolane Santos representing District 3 (Director Richard P. Santos),
- 5. Huy Tran representing District 3 (Director Richard P. Santos),
- 6. Hon. Jason Baker representing District 4 (Director Linda J. LeZotte),
- 7. Hon. Joseph (Joe) Head representing District 4 (Director Linda J. LeZotte),
- 8. George Fohner representing District 5 (Director Nai Hsueh),
- William (Bill) Hoeft representing District 5 (Director Nai Hsueh).
- 10. Hon. Patrick S. Kwok representing District 6 (Director Tony Estremera)
- 11. Hon. Dan McCorquodale representing District 6 (Director Tony Estremera),
- 12. Tess Byler representing District 7 (Director Gary Kremen),

File No.: 22-0925 Agenda Date: 9/13/2022

Item No.: 3.4.

13. Hon. Stephen (Steve) Jordan representing - District 7 (Director Gary Kremen), and

14. Hon. Robert (Bob) Nuñez - representing 2021 Board Chair (Director Tony Estremera)

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE IMPACT:

There are no Environmental Justice impacts associated with this item.

FINANCIAL IMPACT:

There is no financial impact associated with this item.

CEQA:

The recommended action does not constitute a project under CEQA because it does not have the potential for resulting in direct or reasonably foreseeable indirect physical change in the environment.

ATTACHMENTS:

Attachment 1: Resolutions

UNCLASSIFIED MANAGER:

Candice Kwok-Smith, 408-630-3193